Welcome or Register
Joe and Deb Gladden - VR SAM
Military Relocation Professional
VR SAM is a Brokerage licensed in Virginia 
Serving Northern Virginia home buyers and sellers
Phone: 703 754-3036    homesformilitary@vrsam.com
C: 703 585-3305  
C: 703 861-8457
Fax: 703 831-8803
Veteran Realty Serving America's Militar, Inc. 
Spotsylvania, VA

Thank you for visiting today. If this is your first visit, take your time and look around. We have plenty of information and resources available to you. If you are a return visitor, thank you. We always like to hear from our visitors, clients and folks with questions about NOVA real estate.  Call or email us todayl!   We can help you find the perfect home or sell your current home!                     Joe and Deb

Testimonials Page

"The recent experience we had with Deb and Joe as sellers of our home is truly unmatched by any other real estate transaction we have had either buying or selling. Deb and Joe took the time and care to explain every item well in advance. They did the research to help us correctly set the value on our home and brought in a top notch team to assist in staging, pictures and video. The result, we had a signed contract within 3 days. After we had a contract, Joe and Deb helped us finalize all of the details all the way through settlement . These are two highly qualified and caring people whose mission is to create an exceptional experience. This was nothing but a positive experience from beginning to end. Thanks Joe and Deb! " Susan and Herb October 2016
Joe and Deb were phenomenal realtors to work with. Being first time home buyers we were very nervous about the whole process. The Gladdens did an excellent job at putting our worries at ease and laying out the entire process for us. Being in the Military, they were able to accommodate our schedule since we were moving from New England to the DC area. They provided expert knowledge of the area and were able to fit house hunting into such a short time period. We were able to look at many different houses with them and they provided great insight onto what things to consider when buying a house. They weren’t just looking to make a sale, they helped us find a beautiful house and guided us away from a house that we loved at first but was way overpriced. The house we ended purchasing could not have been any better. We are in a beautiful neighborhood that keeps both of our commutes to 30 minutes or less. Even when we found the house we wanted, they continued to shepherd us through the closing and negotiation process. The helped with all of the closing steps and inspection process. The Gladdens were wonderful realtors and we highly recommend them. They made us feel at ease when buying our first home and we couldn’t not have asked for a better home buying experience with them. David and Emilyn August 2016
"Joe and Deb Gladden are a fantastic duo. They were referred to us by close friends and we could not have asked for more. They were always willing and able to accommodate our busy schedules and were always on top of communication through email and phone. They made the process personable, fun, and easy. We are first time home buyers and could not be happier. Joe and Deb are wonderful and more than our realtors but also forever our friends. We highly recommend Joe and Deb to anyone looking for a home in northern Virginia." Emmanuel Sept 2016
"I could not give a better recommendation for Joe and Deb Gladden! I sold my home in Virginia while living in Florida and these incredible folks were able to manage everything while I was remote. They were extremely responsive and able to accommodate my busy schedule; they sent frequent email updates and made themselves available whenever I needed them. Joe and Deb gave me very sound advice on listing price and clearly explained the rationale. They generated a lot of interest in my home and we were able to smoothly settle after very subtle, but firm negotiation help from Joe and Deb. They explained everything every step of the way. I trusted their advice on every decision and they always took the time to explain things. They really know the Virgina/D.C. area and that market and was spot on with all their advice!! They stuck with me until the very end, even helping resolve questions we had with the title company after we closed. I would recommend VR SAM to anybody. Their knowledge, professionalism and organization are second to NONE!!. I could not be more pleased with the entire experience." Dr. William Kinsey, III May 2016
"I don’t know where to start, but to first say THANKS! Joe and Deb are awesome. They helped us in 2011 to not only sell our house, but also help try to build a new one. However, things fell through as the Air Force moved me to a new assignment in Boston. This summer, we put the house on the market again, and went straight to the Gladdens. They worked extremely hard to sell our home with us living in Boston, coordinating with our renters, and coordinating getting the house ready for sale…we got a super offer and all was going well. However, the buyers pulled out at the last minute and we had to start all over. Joe and Deb never missed a beat, never complained, and really helped us get the home sold. I don’t know where we’d be without their hard work. That’s our house sale story. I’d also like to say a few words specifically about Joe and Deb – they make a great team. They really have all the bases covered: the have a great network of experts to reach out to, they know the market (and DC is a BIG market), neighborhoods, and inventory. They can even work the smallest detail on a home inspection. Truly a very knowledgeable and professional team that treats you like family. And they nearly offer 24 hour coverage! You’ll see what I mean. Most importantly, they love what they do, it shows, and they get it! Buying or selling your home is a giant step in life and you can trust Joe and Deb. They are the partners you need. I couldn’t recommend better realtors, or people!" Norman and Debra Dec 2015
Our experience with Joe and Debbie Gladden, Spring Hill Real Estate, was a positive one. They were very professional in their approach to the sale of our home, especially in a tough market area. When there were questions or concerns, Joe or Debbie communicated with us in a timely manner. The sales brochure with beautiful photos of our home was a bonus! We appreciated their friendliness and cooperation and would recommend their services to potential buyers or sellers. Judy and Tom Oct 2015
From start to finish, Joe and Deb Gladden of VR SAM provided the expertise necessary to both sell our existing home and purchase another one despite a very difficult real estate market. With a wide range of contacts throughout Northern and Central Virginia, they were able to accomplish both ends of these transactions in less than 8 months and at terms we felt were very favorable. Key to selling our house was their advertising expertise which included professional staging and photography, virtual tours on the MLS, and exposure on their website. This produced a steady flow of potential buyers and our home’s subsequent sale. When we were ready to purchase our new home, they conducted personal tours of the neighborhood we were interested in and negotiated an agreeable sale on the property we selected. The Gladdens went well beyond our expectations for real estate representation. No detail was too small and they were always available (day or night) for the many questions and concerns we had. Beyond this, we can say that the integrity they bring to their representation is unmatched in our experience. We enthusiastically recommend the Gladdens to anyone considering a real estate move. Doug and Soni Nov 2015
My wife Anne and I recently had Joe and Deb Gladden sell our condo in Alexandria, VA. I have known Joe for a long time and trusted him as a fellow retired Naval Officer to do a professional job. Both Joe and Deb worked diligently to get the property listed at top dollar. They prepared a superb marketing flyer and placed professional pictures on their web site and MLS. Additionally, they did all the legwork to prepare the necessary paperwork that led to the most important aspect of the effort, a quick sale at a great price in just under two weeks. Though this was not our first rodeo, Joe and Deb were with us from the first day until we finished a quick and professional closing. I highly recommend Joe and Deb and VR Sam Team. Rick and Anne June 2015
We’ve sold three homes in our lifetime. We’ve learned that people can’t really sell their own home in America any more. We needed to know how to market it on line. What mix of photography and story told the most about our property? How would we stage it to make it look its best? And what could we do up front, before any buyer took a look to improve our chances of a sale. Should we do our own home inspection? What should we repaint? There were a hundred questions and Deb, Joe and Kelly were there to help us answer every one of them correctly. Then there was the business side: How do we price it? When we get a buyer, what’s the best negotiating strategy? We learned early on that their advice to be patient and optimistic, but clear headed about we wanted, would win the day. There were times we got discouraged. They got us out if it. There were times we were sure the deal was sewn up. They cautioned us to take it one step at a time. And perhaps best of all, they researched the buyer’s financial ability to make the deal. Were they a serious buyer, or not? We still had a plenty to do and a lot to worry about, but they were with us all the way, no matter how small or silly our question might seem. They monitored our house weekly. Saw that the snow was cleaned off our ¼ mile driveway. Inside, they kept our house looking its best. They coordinated with workmen, and ensured their work was quality. Within a couple of months we had a buyer, and a soon thereafter, a sale. We learned how a realtor could be both a both a savvy business person and a great personal friend. We recommend these folks whole heartedly. Bill and Ginger Feb 2015
Nina and I would like very much to share our experience of working with the Gladdens. We have moved 15 times and have dealt with a bevy of Realtors over many year—in fact 23 ( buying and selling) Thus, we hope our observations about Deb and Joe might be meaningful as a result. Here’s the bottom line - they are the best Realtors we ever engaged! They immediately take charge when engaged. Their vast experiences, work ethic, wisdoms and energies become apparent. Immediately. We were sold in a market that hadn’t recovered from the 2007-2008 slump so thus it required some special analysis and marketing to sell in what was clearly a buyer’s market. The Gladdens’ insights and thorough research as well as their use of videos, photos, pamphlets and the web sites (in addition to VR SAM which is their own website) all were professionally orchestrated in making our sale. Even in a “somewhat sick” market we had considerable interest and activity. As in most real estate transactions, we experienced a variety of “challenges” which required “on the hoof” immediate responses and directions. Joe and Deb worked those so smoothly and seamlessly from our standpoint –some being quite involved as a result of the inspection report. They take control and made it so easy to “do business” even during some difficult decisions. That, in our mind, is significant in earmarking a Realtor’s qualification! Lastly, Joe and Deb work very well as a team-each bringing significant assets that are highly complementary for this business. In addition to their experiences, however, the traits that clearly stood out for us was their integrity, calmness and abilities to “stay in touch”. NEVER were we “wondering” what next or at a loss of having necessary information and inputs for they both work the communications need so competently!! This was clearly a key differentiation that permits us say, without a doubt, that they are the best Realtors we ever engaged! Dwight and Nina Oct 2014
My Husband and I recently purchased a new home. This is our third experience in home buying and by far our best! We attribute our wonderful experience directly to the fact that we had the great privilege of having Joe and Deb Gladden as our realtors!! They were always professional, very well organized, and prepared. We never had a question go unanswered. We never had to wait for anything, they were extremely prompt. Each of them is so well versed in the world of realty. Having them on our team was a great comfort to us as we were in a whole new state and felt slightly vulnerable because of it. A comfort not only because of their extensive knowledge but also their kindness, patience, and integrity! They were with us every step of the way. We quickly realized we wouldn’t have to worry about being alone through anything, large or small. Deb was terrific with paying attention to what our likes and dislikes were (even our son’s preferences). She was able to really help us see things we would have likely missed. We were amazed and touched every time she remembered our needs and wants with such precision and compassion. She was always willing to do whatever it was we needed to make our experience comfortable and enjoyable. Joe was so good at pointing out details and helping us understand what to look for in a good purchase. We learned a ton from him. We could ask him anything and he undoubtedly would steer us in the right direction, from how we should navigate the negotiations to what we should and shouldn’t be concerned with in the construction of the home. He also takes great care when recommending other professionals needed during the home buying process and because of this everyone else we worked with was also superb. The entire process just seemed so simple with them on the job, even when those times of stress arrived as they always do when buying a home. Not only were they always on top of everything from a professional standpoint but they were also just fantastic to be around! Joe and Deb are amazing people! We had so much fun with them! We are proud and very thankful to now be able to count them among our friends. At every turn Joe and Deb went above and beyond what we ever expected. We can’t sing their praises highly enough! From the bottom of our hearts, Thank You Joe & Deb!!! Curtis and Shonda March 2014
This letter serves to provide a letter of recommendation for Joe & Debbie Gladden, realtors with VRSam, Inc. I recently purchased a house in Burke, VA with Joe and Deb serving as my buying agent. The service they provided to me was absolutely outstanding. They handled my buying experience with professionalism and attentiveness. They were available to me with any question I had no matter how small it was. They were knowledgeable and patient. When any issues arose, they were calm, confident and reassuring. Buying a house is always a stressful time but Joe and Deb always provided guidance to help alleviate my worries. An added bonus was the buying credit they provided at settlement. I have bought several homes before and never have I had a realtor provide a similar credit. I would highly recommend Joe and Deb for anyone looking either to buy or sell a home. If I ever decide to sell my current home, I will certainly list it with Joe and Deb. If you have any questions or would like to talk to me directly, I authorize Joe and Deb to provide my contact information. Beth Feb 2014
We were introduced to Joe and Deb Gladden, VR SAM by a neighbor of ours who had recently used them to sell their home. We interviewed them and a select few other realtor’s…...in the end we selected Joe and Deb because they came prepared by doing their homework….the others didn’t! Joe and Deb were very knowledgeable, professional and they actually made the whole process seem easy!! We will definitely be recommending Joe and Deb to all of our friends and family who are looking to buy or sell a home in northern Virginia. Thank you both for a job well done! Denny and Sherrie Dec 2013
"Working with Joe and Deb Gladden was like working with your very best friends. Selling a home for the first time, they led me through the process with ease. Their knowledge and experience in the Northern Virginia area played a big role in bringing the sale to fruition. They have numerous contacts when unforeseen problems arise during the selling process. The buyers of my property brought with them many obstacles to overcome. Joe and Deb handled all situations with expertise, patience, grace, and honesty. They went above and beyond the "Realtor Call of Duty." I can't imagine selling or buying another home without them and highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell. They're the best!" Abby Dec 2013
We recently bought a house using Joe and Deb Gladden as our realtors and it was truly a fantastic experience. Though we were purchasing a house in the DC Metro area while living in Germany, Joe made the process as easy as it could be. He helped us narrow down my choices and was superb with assistance on my VA loan. I even picked a house "for sale by owner" and he helped me out with that. He actually did a lot of extra work due to that choice and came through quickly and under our expected price. What a great negotiator! There were a few hiccups along the way, due to a prickly seller and a difficult loan process. Joe again went beyond the services I expected of him and helped us through these issues. He met whatever schedule we wanted to make and worked hard while I was in town to make sure I got to see everything I needeed and while we were in Germany to make sure everything went smoothly. We would whole-heartedly recommend the Gladdens to anyone who is moving to Northern Virginia. We have definitely found new friends in the Gladdens. ----- I Dan and Jesse July 2013
A good real estate agent is only as good as the last trasaction or interaction you've had with them. From the day we met, Joe and Deb Gladden have impressed us with their amazing work ethic, extensive knowlege of the Virginia Real Estate market (especially with military-related transfers) from both the home-ownership and investment perspectives, and their wide array of contacts with the right people that can help get things done. We could not have found better agents to work FOR US than Joe and Deb. When they said that they are on our side, they meant it and we saw it thrughout the entire process: from searching for a house, to working with the lender, to negotiating with the sellers and the sellers' agents, and even long after we've already closed on the house and hit a snag with the home warranty. They have always been very quick to respond to our inquiries but the most impressive part is how quickly they're able to get resolution to an issue. Simply amazing! We will not hesitate to recommend Joe and Deb to ALL of our families and friends. We look forward to working with them again someday when it comes time to sell--or buy another house. We would never dream of working with any other agents as long as we are in VA. If we could take them with us if (or when) we move to another state or country, we would! That's how confident we are in Joe and Deb! Thank you, Joe and Deb! --Andy and Cristina of Stafford, VA Andy and Cristina April 2013
Trust! Buying or selling a home is complex, emotional, stressful, time consuming and can involve hundreds of big and small decisions. The most essential element necessary to navigate through this process successfully is a Realtor that a client can trust. Joe and Deb Gladden are the kind of Realtors a person can rely on and trust. Certainly they provide all the essential analysis and marketing backup and support which most Realtors will provide, but they are also the kind of people that you can depend on to give sound advice and do the right thing. Joe and Deb Gladden just handled the sale of our home. This was the tenth home we have sold over our many years. They are at the very top of the Realtors we have ever worked with and we would not hesitate to use them again on any real estate transaction. They are good people you can trust! Carl and Joyce June 2013
Joe and Debbie Gladden provided great service throughout our lengthy search for a new residence. This covered the better part of a year, and frequent visits to many different places on offer. They offered superb advice on both real estate and appropriate financial arrangements. Their approach was that of a trusted friend and adviser. We have dealt with many realtors over the years, and this was the first time that we felt genuine trust and confidence that our realtors placed our best interests first, and that their reputation and their relationship with us was the most important factor. We were absolutely confident that their advice was not at all influenced by any desire for a quick sale. We could not have asked for better service and we recommend them to anyone looking for a new home. Lt. General USMC retired March 2013
January 2013 The purpose of this statement is to openly thank VR SAM for the exceptional service we have received over the past 10 years. In a very challenging “sellers market” Joe and Deb were able to market and get our home under contract for sale in 4 days. They followed through (and up) on every detail from listing to closing (including meeting us at closing to ensure it went smoothly) and were very attentive to our concerns. We retired from military service in 2003 and chose to settle in the Northern Virginia area. We chose VR SAM to assist us in our transition from Military to Civilian life in 2003 and they have handled three of our real estate transaction since that time during our search for the house we now call home. During that 10 year period we chose VR SAM to help us in each transition and have been very pleased with their service. They were Professional, Personal and Successful. What more could we ask for? VR SAM has also helped two of our daughters in their 1st home search. Joe and Deb provided priceless guidance and support through a very exciting yet overwhelming experience. The best recommendation we could possibly provide for Deb and Joe is that when we are in a group, we introduce Joe and Deb as our “good friends” rather than our Real Estate agents. Being able to say that after 10 years says it all. Thank You Joe and Deb! Jeff Jensen and Margaret Murnane January 2013
"We vigorously endorse the realty team of Joe and Deb Gladden! It was a blessing to work with Joe and Deb to locate and purchase our home. They quickly earned our trust and made our recent home purchase the easiest of all 7 purchases during our 28 years of marriage and military career. Their patience, knowledge, professionalism and sincere interest in our home search was refreshing and greatly appreciated. They offered timely and beneficial insights on neighborhoods, commuting, schools, bases, home inspection and financing. We will continue to recommend Joe and Deb without hesitation." Victor and Dakota Dec 12
Joe and Deb, Thank you for representing us during the recent sale of our house. Your help through the entire process...from listing to closing...was invaluable. Your meticulous and professional attention to detail was key in keeping things always progressing with minimal involvement by us. We would readily recommend you to anyone who is looking for a realtor...you are the best. Thank you Rick and Sharen Nov 12
I have known Joe and Deb Gladden for over 20 years from our days in the Navy and at our airline. This is the reason I selected their VR SAM team for the extremely complicated sale of my investment condo. This transaction came with many curveballs and considerable drama. As I expected, Joe and Deb were extremely professional and capable of handling all of the challenges that came with this. They never faltered! I would recommend their services to anyone considering a purchase or sale in Northern Virginia. You would be in capable hands and have the best possible representation. They are the consummate professionals. Thank you Joe and Deb! Captain Rod Oct 12
Dear Joe and Deb, What a wild ride it has been! In the spring of 2008, just after I had retired, the housing market was spiraling downward like an aircraft out of control. With Ellen and I in the process of moving to North Carolina, you stepped in and took over the process of helping us show the house, screen applicants and ultimately rent the house. The story does not end there. Four and a half years later, with us living full time 250 miles away, you again stepped in and took over the entire process of selling our home. You did the little things. Actually, not little things. Many times, you went by the house to check on issues, that had we been living in the house, would have been able to take of easily. Shortly before closing, you drove to the house (an hour away) to check on some standing water issue that the buyer had questioned. Your efforts on our behalf have made the sale of our home immeasurably easier and as painless as possible. Being 250 miles away from a home one is trying to sell is a nerve racking affair. Every phone call from the renter is a problem. Every phone call from, either, you or Deb took care of that problem. We will always appreciate your positive, professional and outstanding service. Without reservation, we can give you our highest recommendation. If you ever need a detailed reference for a job well done, please don't hesitate to give our name, phone number, email or home address. Thank you again, for everything. We look forward to seeing you the next time that we are Northern Virginia, Sincerely, October 2013 Joe and Ellen
Being a first time home buyer, I was a little intimidated at first. Luckily I found Joe and Deb Gladden, which made the process much easier than I ever thought that it would be. Any questions I had were answered quickly and efficiently. Even though I know you have numerous clients, you never gave the vibe that you were too busy for me. I really appreciate that! You always spent time with me and made sure I was comfortable and never rushed me out of a showing. I’m very happy with my first home and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. I thank you for the time and effort you spent with me, making my first experience as easy as it was! I definitely recommend the VR SAM team to anyone. Denises
Joe and Deb Gladden spoke to us within 24hours of our initial communication and addressed our concerns and questions with professionalism. They sent us all pertinent information regarding the sale of our property and made contact with any agency that we needed assistance with. They made every effort to email or call whenever possible on whatever matter we were concerned with. They were very knowledgeable in every aspect of the sale of our home and then some. They made us feel as though we were their only clients with how prompt and professional they were. They treated us, their clients, with the utmost respect. They both have a lot of experience with the military population and understood our needs. This was a difficult transaction, and the Gladdens made us feel as though we were their only clients with how effectively they communicated with us and made us feel at ease at every step of the way. They made our circumstances personal and Debbie always addressed our concerns in a professional manner . We appreciate how personal they take their business and how the bottom line for them is making sure the client is taken care of. I would recommend VR SAM to all my friends and family and think their service is beyond excellent. Thank you! Alan and Michelle January 2012
I stumbled onto Joe and Deb while searching for a house or condo to purchase. They were fantastic! They made appointments and showed houses around my schedule with grace and ease, gave me lots of pointers and tips, helped me envision what empty houses would look like with my furniture and helped me build comparisons of house features to help in my selection. Once I made a decision, they were beyond expectations in helping me negotiate a super deal and then they took care of all the details to close the deal. I couldn't have done it without them! I will be recommending them to everyone I know that is looking to buy a house - they are simply the best! Jim November 2011
I have known Joe Gladden for many years, going back to our days in the Navy together. He is a professional who takes his work seriously. He understands the unique requirements of buying and selling to Military families; the short timelines and family stress that is often a factor. He has personal experience gained from his own military household moves and he uses this experience to benefit his clients. The idea of having a "staging company" come out to help the sellers get the house ready may have been a big factor in our sale. The stager set the stage for change by her visit. She made it clear that there was much work to do. He has significant Realtor experience in the Washington DC area. If you are being stationed in the DC area, give VR SAM a call, you will not be disappointed. I recommend VR SAM to anyone who is looking for the Best. Bob Sandweg Capt USN retired May 11
Definitely the communication was excellent from both Joe & Deb. They worked together like they were one! Additionally, the follow through with all questions was excellent and continues to be so. From the very first interaction with Joe & Deb we knew we were dealing with real professionals. They couldn't do enough for us, and nothing we asked of them was ever felt to be an inconvenience. They were both very knowledgeable in every aspect of our complicated transaction and guided us comfortably along the way. From beginning to end VR SAM's team gave us top notch service and I definitely recommend them for anyone who is buying or selling a home. I am confident that your experience will be as outstanding as ours was!! Sal and Gina Sep 11
Joe and Deb, Please know that we are both so happy that our home sale went through and that you both were there with us every step of the way. Because of all you did, the stress was minimized. We greatly appreciate your help and friendship, and we plan on keeping in touch. Trust me, I have had a few people from my office move to the DC area and we made sure they know about VR SAM with our strongest possible endorsement. Any time I run across or know anyone that is heading to the NOVA/DC area, I will highly and strongly recommend you to them! I still have your business cards! Thank you both so much for your support and generosity, it will not be forgotten. Please keep in touch. We wish you and your family the very best. Leon and Teri Sep 11
Joe and Deb are an amazing team, and I would happily work with them again. I was buying from long-distance and really needed their on the ground knowledge to ensure that I was getting a new home with which I would be happy. In only two short searches they helped me hone my wish list and target properties that met my needs. Ultimately they were the ones who found exactly what I needed and did a great job negotiating the deal for me. Thanks for your exceptional service! Melinda Aug 11
Deb and Joe were always "on it" ! From the very very beginning, they responded to our requests, questions and concerns quickly and honestly! We trusted them implicitly! Super breakfast meeting where the entire process was explained and the information presented was fabulous! The auto emails listings were very helpful although I am a bit computer challenged so it took me just a little while to figure out how to make it work most effectively for us. They always, always kept us informed! We really did not remember about the credit and when we received it, it was such a pleasant and very much appreciated surprise!!! Deb and Joe took a very personal interest in helping us select our first home. They cared and it showed! Their immediate and helpful responsiveness to what we needed to either provide the seller or ask the seller to provide us. Anyone looking for a realtor in this area that comes to us will receive Joe and Deb's name! MIke and Patty May 10
Thank you so much for helping make my first time homebuyers experience such a pleasure. Your expertise, outstanding customer service, and helpful advice were much appreciated. The market climate for the price range that I was looking at was very competitive, so the automatic emails were essential to know quickly as new listings were placed on the market. The client credit was a wonderful surprise that topped off a really outstanding experience working with the VR SAM team on the purchase of my new condo! The VR SAM team went above and beyond to ensure that my first home purchase was a relatively stress-free, enjoyable one. Abby
Joe called me immediately and provided a comprehensive set of resources (maps, brochures, etc.) to help us begin the daunting process of narrowing our location choices. We were then set up to receive automated listings as they came on the market. Since some properties linger on the market, those that are desirable, and competitively priced, go under contract very quickly. Without this service we likely would not have become aware of the home we purchased in time to react. Joe and Deb are absolutely outstanding in their communications! Most importantly, they are PROACTIVE. I never had to wait or wonder what was happening during any phase of our home search. They could not have been more thorough. Due to our lack of familiarity with the Washington DC area, the biggest factors in selecting VRSAM were: 1) I knew Joe from my Navy career so there was an element of trust built in; 2)Customer service was key. The Client Credit was an added benefit, but I would have chosen VR SAM (and would do so again) without the client credit. Without a doubt, the personal attention that Joe and Deb provide sets VR SAM apart from any other realtor that I have worked with. Also, Joe's referral of Susan Wallace was a true blessing. Her ability to navigate the complexities of the mortgage market, and her presence at our closing prevented significant problems from occurring. Joe and Deb spent countless hours, and numerous weekends and evenings, helping us find our new home. When we finally found the house we wanted to purchase, it was a short sale situation. Short sales are challenging enough, but this situation was compounded by fact that the sellers, listing agent, title company agents, etc., were not native English speakers so the language barrier presented additional hurdles. Throughout the entire process, Joe and Deb represented our interests to the highest degree. This was by no means an easy process, and there were times when we felt that the deal would not get done. However, Joe and Deb's tenacity and professionalism ensured a successful outcome. We were treated like family! Glenn and Marie
Talked to Joe for over a half hour the first call and it was like we were old friends. The map was handy as were the notes on the commuting options. These were what I referenced the most. In the months before we came out to look in person, the auto-listings were indispensable. You were always easy to get a hold of, and when we had troubles before closing you kept me in the loop. Joe and Deb truly went above an beyond for me. Rob and Tracie
Even when we were still in Germany Joe and Deb contacted us by phone and email. Made you feel like their only clients and part of the family from the start. Sent the welcome aboard package to us shortly after our first contact to us in Germany. Loved how they are always on top of things. I loved Saturdays. That was the days we would get our new listings to look at. They listen to what the Customers wants and not what they want for the Customers. Joe and Deb was with us the enitre step of the way. From day one in Germany to the day we signed for our new home in Bristow. Over 6 months they were always there for us. I know they are still here for us as well. Even if they did not offer the client credit, we would still go with VR SAM. The Customer Service they provide is Priceless. Everything they do for their Customers is exceptional they are with you the whole way. Going to Model Homes, or resales with you. They take the time not just to listen, but to hear everything you are say. Their Customer Service is above and beyond. I will tell everyone who is in the market about them. Thank You so much for helping us find Our First Home. After moving around with the Army we can now say we have a home. Thanks to everything you helped with and being with us every step of the way. With Joe and Deb we had a very easy and fast process. They took the stress away from us. And when there was some stressful moments they helped put you at ease. We are so very Thankful to have had Joe and Deb work with us. Thanks again for everything. Richard and Laura
Joe and Debbie Gladden were always professional and provided superior service. They were very knowledgeable as to the market which helped a quick sale and a smooth closing. Joe and Debbie were always available to answer any and all questions I had as well as to reassure me with any concerns. The integrity and honesty that was shown by the both of them was helpful in many ways. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you Natalie
My husband and I came to VR Sam following a horrible near-homebuying experience earlier this year. We were referred to VR Sam by friends who had a wonderful experience and it was the best decision we made during this process. Instead of just finding a realtor, we felt like we were lucky enough to get the opportunity to meet some members of our extended military family....and there is no better feeling than having family on your side during such a major process! Scott and Jennifer
Thank you so much for helping to work a smooth transition for everyone concerned in the exchange of Jens house! I know Anne is very thrilled to have this process over! Thank you for going above and beyond, especially on your much needed time off!!! I will certainly be passing your information to anyone I know needing home buying help in the future. Of course I will also do my best to give you those names as well. Please be sure to keep us on your E-Newsletter list!!! Herb and Virginia
VR SAM's Joe and Deb Gladden were outstanding. From the moment we contacted them to the moment we moved into our new home, they were there to answer questions or give advice. I would recommend any military or government employees that are either new to the PCS or are veterans in the process to use VR SAM as their realty agency. I have not dealt with such competency and professionalism in all of my five PCS moves. Leon and Teri
“We began the search for our new home while we were stationed in Hawaii. Without hesitation VR SAM took us under their wings and began to help us out. VR SAM was very professional, knowledgeable and prepared for every question and home visit they had set up. They dedicated numerous hours showing us new developments and pre-constructed homes that was in our scope of interest and price range. Not having purchased a home in many years we were a bit rusty with what questions to ask the builders and homeowners. That is where Joe and Deb stepped in to help ask the questions that needed to be asked. Not to mention every concern we had they answered with the utmost respect, patience and honesty. We came to Virginia knowing very little about the area and were greeted with open arms and a jam packed schedule of houses of interest. Having the daily listings prior to our trip was extremely helpful in understanding the area. We would in great confidence recommend VR SAM to any person or family that are relocating to this area or in need of selling their property. If it weren’t for VR SAM, we would not have found the house we call home today. I can not thank VR SAM enough for the time, support and many hours working with us on locating our home. We absolutely love the area and our new home. Thank you for everything, CJ and Cathy
“Not only did we use VR SAM to help us sell our home, but we also used their services to purchase our new home! The savings we earned by using the limited service agency option was definitely a bonus not to mention the credit rebate we received at closing for our new home! Throughout the process the VR SAM team was helpful, accommodating, and professional. I recommend the VR SAM team to anyone who needs a realtor in the Northern Virginia area!” Rob and Laura
“VR SAM® is a Military Family. They show that they are committed to serve. In addition to all their great service we loved their purchaser client credit. We did not expect it when first choosing VR SAM® but it was a nice gift and allowed us to purchase appliances for our new home. We highly recommend VR SAM® to anyone whether Military or not. We appreciate all of their hard work and dedication.” Walker and Laura
Thank you so much for all you have done for us. Not only did you help Dan find a perfect home, but I hear you've gone above and beyond and brought hoses and timers over for the yard.. I really do appreciate everything you all have done for us, and I look forward to meeting you both! Dan and Rachel
Just want to thank you again for helping us find a great Realtor in Maryland. He was great. looks like we'll be closing around the 19th of December-- if all goes well… If there is anything we can do, besides giving your name out to all our friends, please let us know. Thank you again for all that you have done for us and especially the support you've given us during this time. Mo
Lynda and I cannot thank you enough for the unbelievable time and care you provided our family during our military transition from Georgia up to Northern Virginia. We have purchased several homes during our military career, and your team is by far the most knowledgeable and most professional that we have ever experienced. Thank you, we will certainly refer our military friends to VR SAM®. Vic and Lynda
We want to thank you for your outstanding service and support. The northern Virginia prices can add a dimension of terror to the mix. With prices in a range we had never dreamed of, we needed to get it right the first time. The VRSAM® Team helped from the first phone call. Knowing the realtors are familiar with military challenges and have lived them makes all the difference. You helped us find a super house in a great neighborhood. Our move was painless for only one reason…because the team at VRSAM® made it that way. You made us feel like VIPs and I can say without question that our move from New Orleans to Virginia was the smoothest move we’ve had in our 20+ Navy career and this was lucky number 13! I keep gushing and I haven’t even mentioned your military client credit yet. It is a welcome monetary break. We’ve never found anyone that offers such generous terms. Thanks again and keep up the great work. Gratefully, Matt and Christina
“We could not be happier- we have been so well taken care. From the the day we thought about buying a house, during the “looking and thinking” days, the “offer and negotiation’ stress, the thrill of settlement and even through the “how are we going to move it all” stage, we have been pampered. We purchased some acreage and had many questions. VR SAM® went to great lengths to make sure that all questions were researched and answered. The VR SAM Team (and it is a true “TEAM”) has every aspect of a perfect home purchase covered. We could not have asked for anything else. Without any hesitation, we have already recommended them to our friends. “ Jeff and Margaret (both retired Army)
You both have been so kind to us! First you find us a great house and neighborhood close to a terrific school and good access to transportation into DC. Then you look after our “new digs” in our absence and assist with necessary improvements. Your gestures of friendship were topped off with a fun cookout at your lovely home. Thanks again for your help and friendship." Larry and Dolly
"From our first contact by email, to the day of closing, you were always ready to answer all my questions and concerns. Your military client credit at closing allowed me to buy a new washer and dryer and other household items. The house is beautiful and I couldn’t be more pleased with my decision. Without your help and advice, I don’t think I would be in the position of living in such a great investment home. Thanks again to you and your team for making my transition from Sea duty to Shore duty so smooth." Phil USN
"Best realtors in the business.....we plan to refer all our friends who are moving to VR SAM®." The VIP service was phenomenal....we'll never use another realtor but VR SAM®. " Pat and Shannon
"The VR SAM® Team went to extraordinary lengths to get us into the right house in record time. This was by far the best home buying experience in our military career." Tim and Susan
We recently bought a house using Joe and Deb Gladden as our realtors and it was truly a fantastic experience. Though we were purchasing a house in the DC Metro area while living in Germany, Joe made the process as easy as it could be. He helped us narrow down my choices and was superb with assistance on my VA loan. I even picked a house "for sale by owner" and he helped me out with that. He actually did a lot of extra work due to that choice and came through quickly and under our expected price. What a great negotiator! There were a few hiccups along the way, due to a prickly seller and a difficult loan process. Joe again went beyond the services I expected of him and helped us through these issues. He met whatever schedule we wanted to make and worked hard while I was in town to make sure I got to see everything I needeed and while we were in Germany to make sure everything went smoothly. We would whole-heartedly recommend the Gladdens to anyone who is moving to Northern Virginia. We have definitely found new friends in the Gladdens. ----- Dan and Jesse July 2013
"Best realtor team I've ever seen! The rebates offered by VR SAM® are unsurpassed in the industry. They truly have the best interests of the military service member in mind." Toby
”…thank you for recommending Joe Gladden's VR SAM® real estate outfit. They treated us like royalty and provided absolutely first class service in our home search. It was gratifying to find these nice people...The VR SAM®people simply rolled up their sleeves and went to work with us. We were not easy customers to accommodate. The team at VR SAM® took us all over Northern Virginia and were willing to stay with us for as long as it was going to take. The entire team at VR SAM® was with us right through to closing, chasing down the myriad details that always crop up in a home purchase. Throughout it all, they were helpful, accommodating, and professional. We could not have possibly asked for a better experience. I will be recommending them to my friends who are contemplating buying or selling in the D.C. area.” Bob and Karen

Equal Housing OpportunityREALTOR® certificationMilitary Relocation Professional